Full list of Dagbon Radio Awards (DRA) Winners



The 1st Dagbon Radio Awards organization by Flawless Creation Consult, came off on Friday 1st January, 2016 at the Tamale Sports Stadium to recognize the efforts of radio stations and hardworking radio personalities in the Northern Region (Tamale) .
Though it was the most controversial and talked event in the Northern Regional Capital, Tamale –
This is the first of its kind that such an awards ceremony is been organized for the radio industry players in this part of the country.

Here are the full list of the winners:

Best sports programme English – Kesmi
Best sports Presenter English – Kwaku Oduro of Kesmi
Best Sports programme local – Zaa
Best sports Presenter local – Mukadi of Zaa
Morning show programme,  English- Bishara
Best Morning Show Presenter,  English- Yaro of Might
Morning Show programme, Dagbani- Zaa
Morning show Presenter, Dagbani- Mumin of Zaa
Lunch Time Programme – Justice
Lunch time Presenter – Basu ,Justice Fm
Bunch Time Programme –  Kesmi
Brunch Time Presenter – Sly Might FM
Best Drive Time Programme – Might
Best Drive Time Presenter – Kawawa of Might
Presenter of the year – Yaro of Might
Best Family Life programme – Girls talk on Kesmi
Most Entertaining Show – R City of North star
Most Educative Health programme – Bontahili on Zaa
Most Educative agriculture programme – Farm Radio on  might fm
Most Educative, societal programme – Karim on Zaa
Best News coverage,  English – Bishara fm
Best Radio Drama – Drama on might

Send all articles to editor@northalive.com

[wpdevart_like_box profile_id=”1448754445426955″ connections=”show” width=”300″ height=”150″ header=”small” cover_photo=”show” locale=”en_US”]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here